Sunday March 26, 2017

Government of Galena

Incorporated 1860. Population: 600.

Seal of Galena

P. O. Box 279
101 South Main St., Galena, MD 21635
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9AM-4PM
Phone: (410) 648-5151
Fax: (410) 648-6937
You can email questions to info@townofgalena.com.

The government of Galena strives to make our small town, the gateway to Maryland's Eastern Shore, the best town that it can be. We rely on our community members to take an active part in making the town of Galena the wonderful town that it is, and are here to support you and your needs. Elections to the Town of Galena government are held in May, every two years. The next election will take place May 2015.

Meetings


All town of Galena government meetings are open to the public.

  • Mayor and Council Members meet the first Monday of every month at 7PM.
  • The Planning and Zoning Board meet the last Monday of each month at 6PM.
  • Mayor and Council Workshop meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7PM, if needed.
  • The Parks, Recreation and Tree Committee meets quarterly third Monday January, April, July and October.
  • The Board of Appeals holds a hearing upon receipt of an application for a variance or conditional use.

Officials

Samuel F. Sessa II, 2017

Mayor of Galena
ssessa@townofgalena.com

Carlton L. Felty, Jr., 2017

Council Member
cfelty@townofgalena.com

John T. Carroll, Jr., 2017

Council Member
jcarroll@townofgalena.com

Harry J. Pisapia, 2019

Council Member
hpisapia@townofgalena.com

John W. Duhamell, Jr., 2019

Council Member
jduhamell@townofgalena.com

Sharon L. Weygand

Town Manager & Zoning Administrator
sweygand@townofgalena.com

Barbara A. Shaw

Town Clerk and Treasurer
bshaw@townofgalena.com

Warren Walters

Maintenance Worker
maintenance@townofgalena.com

Maryland Environmental Service (MES)

Waste Water and Water Plants
1-800-669-7080